Workshop tour

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

markturner

Established Member
UKW Supporter
Reaction score
Hi fellas... I recently had a new mezzanine floor added to the existing at my premises, as I just invested in a new Felder universal machine, that took up all the room downstairs. This meant i could have a purpose built workshop on the new floor upstairs for all the bench work and hand tool stuff and keep the big machines downstairs with the storage for timber etc.

I have been fitting out after work and weekends for a couple of months now and its just about up and running properly now. Plenty of fine tuning and stuff like decorating etc to do yet, but its basically there.

In the video walk around, you may notice the space on the wall next to the WIP plane cabinet. I am going to build another cabinet there for hand tools, when I get the plane cabinet finished, but this may have to wait as the wife is insisting on some picture frames and a desk for her...........

Hope the video quality is good enough, any questions, comments etc welcome.

Cheers, Mark

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-euUYUW ... e=youtu.be

Sorry, I dont seem able to embed the video as I can on other forums.....

[video]www.youtube.com/v/c-euUYUW74s?[/video]

Wow very cool shop Mark. 8)
What kind of furniture are you making or going to make? That's some serious capital outlay. :shock: