Thor

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jenx

Established Member
Reaction score
Siorrachd Obar Dheathain , ALBA & Now Botesd
I've never tried this before .... a bit of Pyrography. :)

I'm no artist, thats for sure.. but I drew this wee fella onto a bit of sycamore I'd prepared for the attempt last night, just very lightly in pencil.. and have just scorched him in, now ....
Its good fun ! I'll definately have a try at this again !... :lol: :lol:

I'd like to 'finish' it with something.. just because its my first attempt... anyone know what the ideal finish is for something thats been pyrographed ?

Thor : -- >

Very cool !!!

I can't draw for toffee, i'd have to have the platter thin enought to trace thru !!

Loz

I like him.

Before trying a finish make sure you brush the lines out well and if you have one give it a good blow out with compressed air, if you dont the burnt cinders will stain the surface of the wood.

Once cleaned I use standard sanding sealer and wax.

john

Thunderingly well done Jenx,

Here's a Thor-t, for people as good at freehand drawing as me, how about trying embroidery transfers.

CHJ":2azlizqj said:
Thunderingly well done Jenx,

Here's a Thor-t, for people as good at freehand drawing as me, how about trying embroidery transfers.

Chas likes to Hammer the puns home.

That is really cool Jenxy, no artist? I couldn't draw anything like it!! Not being picky or anything but a thunder cloud/lightning bolt behind would be even cooler and finish it off a treat 8) 8)

We wait to see Woden/Odin next, could be a series :D

JT

Thor blimey Alun that looks really good. :D
I'd agree with JT and put something behind as it do look a bit bare.
Nice looking platter too. :D
Will you be using any colurs on it :?:

loz":12gfnk23 said:
Very cool !!!

I can't draw for toffee, i'd have to have the platter thin enought to trace thru !!

Loz