Record power cl2 …owners manual?

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Picalilli

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi all, don’t suppose anyone has a link or could possibly share an owners manual for the record power cl2 lathe?

Got one second hand but would like to know my way around it.

Strangely doesn’t seem to have a cavity to use a knock out bar so you have to just wedge things out…

Yes, the headstock is solid not hollow. Instead of a knockout bar you use a thread protector which loosens the drive when it is unscrewed.

Attachments

• Lathe - Record CL2.pdf
    1.1 MB · Views: 0
Ah great - thanks for linking the manual.

Is it still easy to get replacement parts for these? Like new belts if they are needed etc?

Thanks - it does seem like a good Lathe. I’ve been enjoying using it (although I’m a total beginner and haven’t got a clue!)

Things like that is what I wanted the manual for. Took me a while to figure out how to hold the bar in place while unscrewing a face plate. I assume it’s just the square bit of shaft under the pulley cover? Or is there a locking lever somewhere? Do you find spare bands etc easy to source for it?

Any tips, info, tricks for this lathe and generally greatly appreciated!

On the CL1 there is a couple of flats on the drive shaft just behind the threads and a spanner that fits to hold it when loosening chucks, etc.

Now you have your lathe it's time to spend :oops: You can spend a lot, but not necessarly, but I would advise getting the best you can. There's a boat load of info on here about the tools and places to get them from. It's a slippery slope and I'm still on it after 25 years or so! And I love it.