new to this.

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Turks

Reaction score
hello to everybody out there. Can anybody give me some advice please. I am just starting to do woodwork. I bought a second hand kity bestcombi 2000 that i have had collecting dust for about 4 years. I also have a axminster jointer, dewalt compound chop saw, dewalt radial arm saw and axminster extractor. I live in worksop near nottingham. What would be the best way to learn how to use the tools properly and in the best way? Does anybody live near me that can give me some tips or even better show me some? I am not a total novice but just about. All help will be greatly appreciated.
Cheers
Phil.

Welcome to the forum!

You certainly have an impressive collection of tools for someone starting out!

There are a few members here in the Nottingham area but it is best that they decide if they have time to help rather than me mention a few names to you!

Good Luck

Bob

Hi, Phil

Weclome mate,

Impressive list!

I live in nottingham and have a Bestcombi 2000 so any questions fire away.

Pete

thanks everybody for the replies. I am new to this but I have been collecting the tools for about 4 years. Just not really had the time to use them yet. As regards to what I want to do, I want to make things. kitchen units etc as I have just built a big extention to my house and would like to make things for it that are special to me.

Hi and welcome to the forum! :D

Searching the forum topics for items you want to build will retun information. Searching google will do also. Buy a few books to read the theory part of what is essentially a practical hobby.

Best thing I find to do is first start off with a sketch of what you want to make, then work out the design or if you can't post it to the forums and you're bound to get good decent advice.