UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rotorhead

Reaction score
Hello, I would like to introduce myself and I hope that I have chosen the correct forum. I am a long time woodworker who took a very long break with my military service and raising a family. I decided a couple of years ago to get back to my hobby and it truly feels good to be back making furniture. I live in Michigan with my lovely wife of 30 years and I have 2 great children. I have a son who just graduated high school and a daughter who is in her final year of residency at the local hospital. I have no favorite type of furniture that I make but I do work mostly with walnut and maple. As a matter of fact I just recently acquired 2000bf of beautiful black walnut lumber that was cut in 1970 and then stored until I bought it a month ago. It may seem like a lot to buy but for $200 I could not pass it up. I joined this site with the hopes of getting different perspectives and advice from all that I can. I will get around to posting some pictures of my shop in the near future and I look forward to talking with as many people as possible. If their is ever anything I can do for someone from my end please do not hesitate to ask. Sincerely, William Frarey

Welcome to the forum William, putting your general location in your profile will help with relevant responses to any of your posts.

Hi, I just set my profile as I forgot to do it. I live in Dewitt, MI. I am very excited to meet other woodworkers on the site. William

Hello William

Nice introduction , And a warm welcome to the forum , look forward to seeing some of your work :mrgreen:

2000 BF for $200 :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

I would need to win the lotto to buy that in the UK

Allen :wink: