Help required please

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nosybonk

Reaction score
Hi im new to this great site and i was wondering if anybody could please help me with a small problem :eek: At the minute i teach nvq joinery level2 to 16-18 year olds now then i have been told after xmas im moving to another school to teach 14-16 year olds so has anybody got any stuff i can teach this age group as this is a bit new to me..oh there is some basic machines
panel saw,x-cut,mortice,sander,

Teach them how to make a casement opener or a door rather than a bloody wooden train or some other tat .
Im sure you will be told what you have to teach them when you get there :roll:
My fave under the CITB was the bullnosed staircase about a foot high , my mum was sooooooooooo proud when i took that home ( Yes i stole it , well i bloody made it :D ) Teach them something useful .

JFC":2sa932t7 said:
Teach them how to make a casement opener or a door rather than a bloody wooden train or some other tat .
Im sure you will be told what you have to teach them when you get there :roll:
My fave under the CITB was the bullnosed staircase about a foot high , my mum was sooooooooooo proud when i took that home ( Yes i stole it , well i bloody made it :D ) Teach them something useful .

:shock: [-X I would never do that :^o :^o :whistle:

I think JFC is right :wink:
Wait minute have just agreed with JFC :shock: :wink:
( I will get my coat ) 8-[

This is a project I recall doing at school - a kite winder. Has 4 mortice and tenon joints, and two dowel lengths as handles. Gives a choice of finishes, and allows a tie-in with the needlework (or whatever they call it now) teacher to make a kite as a later project.

winder.jpg

edited for typo

nosybonk":19zys6ks said: