hello to all !

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wood yew believe it !

Established Member
Reaction score
hi to all, found this forum and thought id say hi, am new to turning, bout 18 months or so, self taught so far, but getting on ok i think, look forward to chinwagging with all of you

a few of my bits ive done
woodturningandstuff051.jpg

woodturningandstuff058.jpg

woodturningandstuff057.jpg

woodturningandstuff096.jpg

welcome to the forum,

your pics have been caught by the spam filter. a mod will be along shortly to sort it out.

Welcome :D

And now that you are here,don't forget to pop into the turning forum as well (think the zebrano one looks particularly nice)

Andrew

Welcome WYBI.

Could you downsize your piccies please to give those of use with smaller screens an easier life?

Mods: Could a sensible size limit, both for Avatars and general pics be posted somewhere permanent perhaps?

Welcome aboard wood yew believe it !

Nick W":9obmg3o6 said:
Welcome WYBI.

Could you downsize your piccies please to give those of use with smaller screens an easier life?

Mods: Could a sensible size limit, both for Avatars and general pics be posted somewhere permanent perhaps?

Nick, .....'wood yew believe it !' has migrated here from a USA Turning Forumusing this PHP software but it has an implementation in it to limit the display size regardless of pixel count so it will need him to reload all his images in his web space which may take some time.

I have mailed Charley in the past to see if he can implement the same in the new forum layout.

Avatars are requested to be limited to 80X80 pixels in the guide notes to try and limit the screen space used by the left hand column.

An indication of picture display sizes can be found under "UKW Forum Support" on my website.