Best cordless nailer.

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dimokslis

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to this forum, actually I'm new at woodworking too. At the moment I work on site all the time, not doing much in my little garage (workshop) just little things to practice woodworking.
I've read the forum, but in my case last post was more than half a year ago so I made a new topic (hopefully everyone will be ok with that).

Let's begin:
As working on site, all the time I get different jobs, so I end up with need to have lots of tools. So it come to that I need to get a framing nailer as I've never had one before. So there are my two that come to the final for me.

Nails are supplied by others all the time, so the cost of the nails seems not to be priority, but still I could sell gas and put some cash in the pocket.
I do not need it every day, quite the opposite, I need it just once or twice a year for a week or so.

Paslode IM350+ 90mm Gas Framing Nailer 6V £490

My thoughts:
+ I already have Paslode 2nd fix gun, could share the batteries and charger.
+ It's been on the market for ages, and so far every carpenter I've ever met uses Paslode.
- Gas required, if I am going ever to do something for my self I have to pay more for the nails.
- Service required.

and

DeWalt DCN690M2-GB 90mm Cordless Nailer 18V £530

+ No service required or not as frequently as for gas nailers.
+ Cheaper nails if I need to build something for myself.
- Not for long on the market so basically it is a new toy.
- It is heavier, even not much, but still. :)
- And I do not have anything from DeWalt at the moment so batteries will not be used every day.