Another happy wadkin owner!

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all. Even as an absolute newbi, it´s great to know that others also share passion for old Wadkin table saw´s.
When I was younger I helped my old man, in his company, who made made signes. There was a nice little woodworking place, and there stood an old Wadkin ags10...
It was many years ago, but I never forget all the time I spend with that saw! So a few months ago, after starting my own company, I start looking for a smiliar saw! I find this one, and I paid aprx. GBP. 730.
Quite expensive, but I knew it´s worth it!
I´ll post some pics. of the restoration, just to show you that even in Denmark we appreciate good quality iron cast products from UK.
First 2 pics. from the guy I bought it from.
Pic. 3 every part is being detached, and cleaned.
Pic. 4-7 Back together again. Repainted, greased, adjusted.
New parts: Motorstarter with buillt in emergency stop. New bolt´s where it was needed. Rivingknife and guard. Mitre Guage from Dakota. (Rutlands)
A new sheet metal part inside, to get the dust down to hole for DC.
A piece of POM, for the fence. (not installed yet) + a new fine blade.

Yet to come: restoration the sliding table. (a bursfold look-a-like thing!!),
Find money for a new Fence adjuster..
Making a assembly for correct mounting af the riving knife..
(Help wanted, ref. pics. etc!)

Hope you enjoy it.
Best regards. Rasmus
Hope you can see this:
http://picasaweb.google.com/10806682784 ... 52/Wadkin#

WOW! That is one of the most beautiful restorations I have seen...

DSC_0161.JPG

Makes one proud to be British!

Brilliant job! Did you ship is ALL the way to Denmark from the UK!? That must have cost a fortune!

Really enjoyed seeing that!

Jim