WIP ash built in wardrobes newbies first furniture

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

robin

Reaction score
I came across this site a few days ago and have been viewing with awe some of the projects here. This is my first attempt at furniture building so please go easy on me......

w1.jpg

w2.jpg

The small drawer top right has had a coat of danish oil on it hence the different colour

w3.jpg

w4.jpg

w5.jpg

All of this was built outside on a patio table with a benchtop table saw (dewalt DW744) and the fixed as bits became available. I now have workshop space and a DW746 with sliding table and 52" rail extension woohoo!! So I'm hoping to finish the thing in double quick time now

Robin

Hi Robin,

Welcome to the forum

No need to go easy on you as you have done a very nice job :wink:

I'm sorry.. Didn't you say that this was your first attempt at furniture making?

You Sicken Me!!!

:wink:

Excelent job.

Alf":135dy5p7 said:
Welcome to the forum, Robin. Sheesh, first furniture? I'll just go and sob in a corner... ](*,) =D>

Cheers, Alf

Got room for me in that corner Alf,

Great job you are doing there Robin, welcome to the forum it looks as though you have much to contribute.

Thanks for the kind comments. I have to get the damn thing finished quickly though as I'm moving in with fiancee and will be renting the house out so I'm now doing all this for someone else to enjoy (wreck!!)... :(

One of the benefits of the move is a nice double garage nee workshop. I've already got the table saw installed but will be asking for advice on the purchase of a bandsaw which I desperately need.

I don't know whether to thank Norm or track him down and give him a good kicking for starting me off on woodworking.... He has much to answer for!!

Oh yeah, fiancee wants a new kitchen... Just kill me now! ](*,)

Robin

Welcome, Robin.