Trend T11 or Dewalt 625 Router?

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Orcamesh

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi folks

I wonder if anyone can shine any light on these two mentioned routers and whether one or the other is best (in their opinion)!?

My father-in-law is looking to replace his old Ryobi with a new 1/2 inch router and he thinks either of these are the best options for his Woodrat.

The Trend seems to have an 80mm plunge compared with 50mm for the Dewalt.

I've got the Dewalt 625 but I do struggle with depth on the Rat, but I have no experience of the Trend.

Thanks for your help
HM

Hi HM, I have never used the Trend but the above the table height adjustment has got to be a bouns if he ever wants to use it in a router table.

Cheers

Mike

Hawk Moth":vuiesdqc said:
I've got the Dewalt 625 but I do struggle with depth on the Rat, but I have no experience of the Trend.

Thanks for your help
HM

Hi HM,

Are you sure you have the correct Dewalt model number listed?
The T11 is essentially the same as the DW625 with a few enhancements, but the Dewalt plunge is a little shorter at 70mm, so should be fine on the Woodrat - Martin Godfrey usually demo's with one if I recall.
Both machines are excellent, but the Trend, with it's extra bits such as table friendly adjustments as mentioned by Mike, along with some neat accessories, make it a better all rounder, but if you just want a workhorse router that has stood the test of time since it's Elu days, the DW625 will be fine - i've used one for years and still love it.

hope this helps.

cheers,
Andy

Thanks for all your comments.

626 model, well not sure of price and I was just passing on my father-in-laws question so this wasn't in his list! but we can take a look at the difference.