This one is definitely a 'past mistake'... help please

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bucephalus

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone I am hoping you can help me out because I have no idea what to do next with this problem.

I have a floor standing 6x48 inch belt and 12 inch disc sander that I believe is made by Kufo. I bought it second hand. Everything was fine until my clumsy brother somehow (I still don't know how) managed to tip it over onto the concrete floor of my workshop. It landed on the end of the belt sander and sheared straight through the part holding the non-driven pulley (is that the right term for this sort of thing?) on the right hand side - see pics below...
20160914_161838.jpg

20160914_161831.jpg

20160914_161425.jpg

20160914_161413.jpg

Now I am not technically minded when it comes to this sort of mechanical thing (I can however build you a secure Linux webserver) and I am almost at the limit of my ability after drifting out the pin on the broken side, which amazingly I managed to do without mishap... what confused me then was that the pin/bolt/shaft that runs through the pulley (or I suppose it is a roller?) and secures it is actually all one part. I thought it was going to be two 'bolts' and I could use the unbroken side to source a replacement, but now I am at a loss... when you turn the unbroken side the broken end turns too... it does not come out... any suggestions most gratefully received about what I should do to fix this or where I might be able to source a replacement part.
Thanks in anticipation
Gavin

Attachments

• 20160914_161413.jpg
    20160914_161413.jpg
    71.7 KB · Views: 2,010
  • 20160914_161425.jpg
    20160914_161425.jpg
    74.8 KB · Views: 2,010
  • 20160914_161831.jpg
    20160914_161831.jpg
    82.2 KB · Views: 2,010
  • 20160914_161838.jpg
    20160914_161838.jpg