things for christmas fayre

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hazel

Established Member
Reaction score
I know there is a thread in the lathe section on this but I was ondering if anyone had any experiance of non-lathe stuff selling and what sort of stuff sells?

My partner and I are considering trying to sell a few of the things that we make, we are in the middle of a workshop overhaul at the moment but should be done in the next week or so and then will be starting to make a few thing s. I am a wood carver by trade and recently gained a scrollsaw so am thinking of using the scrollsaw to remove negavite space and then carve in detail to save time and maybe make a few small animals and things. Other idea we have had is candle holders. But that's as far as we have gotten.

anyone any experiance of selling boxes or anything like that? This is a bit of a feasability stall in essence so we are wanting to make a few of a variety of items to see what sells but are low on ideas... we were also thinking of more functional items like chopping boards and stuff but not sure how well they'd sell

any tips/advice?