rutlands

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi Dru
Someone in their customer reviews mentioned the remarkable similarity to the Record version... I find the Dakota a little clunkier but no less usable (I have both btw :wink: )

I find two or more chucks very useful... just for the convenience of not phrting about changing jaws :lol: :roll:

The chuck works as described and at this price you can afford two :lol:

Dru,

I purchased this chuck a while back when it was on offer.

To be honest I think it's great value for money.

I'm certainly no expert in turning but my background is in engineering so I can generally sense rubbish when I see it.

I have stripped this chuck down to give it a good old clean out and it is well made. And with the thread adapter offers some level of upgrade.

I don't think you can go wrong, other jaws are available for it too.

Cheers

Shaun

I have bought from Rutlands on several occasions and have had no problems whatsoever. However, other users of this forum haven't always been as lucky!

I have that chuck (I bought it when it was on offer last time), and also the Record RP4000 which it seems to be a copy of.

I am very happy with mine, and as Oldsoke says, having two chucks saves having to keep swapping jaws all the time.

Regards

Gary

I ordered mine at 15.40 today and the guy told me I should have it tomorrow,,,Sounds good to me but I'll let you know.
I also asked if the jaws are the same fitting as my Nova chuck and he told me they were which makes it an even better deal.
regards,
beejay

Hi
I am not a Turner as yet but I bought the Rutlands chuck last time it was on offer, well Graham did grease the slope,

One observation is that the machine screws holding the jaws are very short to the extent that only 3 threads hold in the chuck