Pocket hole jig

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

plug

Established Member
Reaction score
I have been thinking about getting one of these jigs for a while now, got an email fom Axminster today and their Kreg K2000 pack is on offer for £49.99 (normally £83.00), is this a bargin or is there a better jig/kit about.
I have never used one before any advice would be great.

Thanks Paul.

hi plug,
I have the Axminster kit which was about £40 or something like that and it does everything I need, but had this been available for a few quid more I wouldprobably have brought it. I notice the kreg kit comes with extra things like individual blocks to drill single holes etc, I am not sure if that is a gimmick or not as I have survived without it.
Sam

Hi Paul,

I've got a couple of different types and do a load of pocket-holing! If you want to try before you buy you can pop down to my works in Staplehurst and have a go. I'm around tomorrow morning I'll PM you my mobile number.
Simon

I have the K2000 jig and it is fantastic for the money, very easy to use and good quality as well.

Ian

Thanks for the offer Simon, but it has gone really crazy a work in the past couple of weeks and it looks like I will be doing alot of weekend work. Still I should not complain 3 weeks ago I was nearly laid off.

I think I will pop over to Axminster one evening next week and get the jig as the offer runs out on the 28 of Febuary.

I live in sittingbourne so it was probably me and I don't think there are any other Cerberas in the area the same as mine as it is a rare colour, I think there is only 4 or 5 in the country.

I've been thinkin about getting one for a while now as while, looks like a pretty useful (and fast) method to use in carcass construction. I may be tempted by this offer, thats some saving.