Ply / Ply Workbench Free to Good Home! (Gone!)

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HeathRobinson

Established Member
Reaction score
Well, I was hanging on to this after the workbench plans sorta came to a halt but, as I have no space and it turns out the lettings agency is going to visit very soon to check on the house, I figure I had better get rid of it post haste.

I'm a hobbyist but I'm sure a stack of ply and the odd power tool hanging around would make it seem like I'm not, and that's against the rules of the letting! :lol:

The story behind this is set out in detail in the thread in the Ply Workbench thread in Projects, workshop tours and past mistakes. This is a link to that thread, [url=https://www.ukworkshop.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?t=29068]https://www.ukworkshop.co.uk/forums/view ... hp?t=29068[/url]

If you're interested in taking on this project and perhaps completing it or even just taking the wood away for your own use then please let me know.

The ply itself is Exterior WBP BB/CC and is 5 ply 18mm thick. It has been cut to dimension according to the original Fine Woodworking plan.

Pity for me really, but best not to dwell on it too much.

Simon
Melksham, Wiltshire

Simon are you sure you can't use the ply to make a foldable/collapsible/storable work bench/table? Seems like an awful waste of money to me. Ask the landlord if you can put a shed in the back garden. I'm quite sure he won't object.

Bad luck Simon - have you only just found out about the rules of your lease? Out of interest, is it the materials or a finished bench that you think they would object to, or both?

Cheers, Ed

Hi guys,