new look Angels

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mac1012

Established Member
Reaction score
I have booked two craft fairs in the peak district in Nov and December and one at clay cross derbyshire in November , I have never done the peak district ones before so really looking forward to them , the work starts now and one of my best sellers over the past 4 years is this angel which I know some of you have seen before.

I have developed it a little to include personalised names like this and I have been on a bow tying course (hammer)

I don't cut out the letters they are laser cut (far to small) but I paint them myself with acrylic paint

Another method I am trying is oval plaques and three d gel pens , the idea is I can personalise them at the craft fair on the day , I have found a excellent fine point pva glue applicator on the internet , with the letters being flat after a couple of minutes the glue has taken sufficient for the customer to take home in the box.

I have just purchased a large sheet of 12mm birch ply for my reindeer , I made 15 last year and sold them all in one morning at Christmas craft fair so I got enough ply for about 50 which should do me for the three fairs.

I am in the process of repairing and painting my workshop while the sun still shines , looks like I picked a good day today to do it :D
IMG_0551 (640x480).jpg
IMG_0549 (640x480).jpg
IMG_0550 (640x480).jpg

Attachments

• IMG_0549 (640x480).jpg
    IMG_0549 (640x480).jpg
    174.7 KB · Views: 1,022
  • IMG_0551 (640x480).jpg
    IMG_0551 (640x480).jpg
    167.8 KB · Views: 1,022
  • IMG_0550 (640x480).jpg
    IMG_0550 (640x480).jpg
    162.5 KB · Views: 1,022