need advice on buying a metal lathe

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
OMG they are amazing, I have already made one mistake with not getting the right machine - luckily I got my money back so i need to get it right.

As I say this is mostly the type of thing I will be making my first batch all sold within a week, the reason for this long drawn out topic is I am very new to metal turning as my thing for many years has been woodturning and pen making...so this is really all new to me.

303 grade stainless steel

This is my boxford started off as a model C now its upgraded to a modle A, Cost £350 for the model C and upgraded it with bits from other lathes i have scraped.

Attachments

• 001.JPG
    001.JPG
    242.7 KB · Views: 983
Hi can you guys tell me if this is a BUD OR A CUD BOXFORD

The guys are selling this as a BUD its going to cost me about £1400 with a Jaguar Cub 3A–1 inverter with the power Capacitors made pendant switchalso has it got power cross feed.
what do you think guys.

Merv

Cheers Wizard it's not the cheapest one I know £850 + vat £200 on a Jaguar Cub 3A–1 inverter with the power Capacitors made pendant switch...whatever that is LOL... £85 delivery + plus all that stinking VAT

I would just like to say many thanks to all you folk especialy Wizard who has help me over the last few weeks, I think I maybe have been a bit of a pain in the backside but I really do appreciate it.

Merv

Hi chaps here’s the latest, lathes now in the workshop with Jaguar CUB inverter and remote all installed and running.