My Day of Woody Things

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chems

Established Member
Reaction score
I finished my main hardwood project I've been working on for 6 months, basically all the time I've been woodworking. So after a major clean up today I got to moving a few other bits through. I don't know if everyone else is the same but I buy things to make when I know I don't have time to do them. I bought a mirror a few weeks back. So I framed that up, its going to be painted and then stenciled with some hand made stencils I made the other evening. Sounds naff but wait and see!

DSC00047.jpg

It will need to be primed and painted tomorrow, I should have used MDF not pine but never mind! Its a Christmas present this one.

I then broke apart my router table I made at the start of the year time,

DSC02264.jpg

Tomorrow should also see the start of a new router table been constructed. I used the some of the leg work from this table to mate with some Axminster casters I bought months ago and made a mobile base for my P/T using some M/T joints:

DSC00049.jpg

DSC00050.jpg

My faithful but very lazy helper has gone inside to the warmth.
DSC00046.jpg

"Getting rid" of buckets and buckets of scrap, I've been doing this all week, this was "aided" by cooking up a few hotdogs and eating them by the flames.
DSC00048.jpg

After that straight back in and I started planning up some oak I bought on Wednesday for my next hardwood project:

DSC00051-1.jpg