Hi from Loughton, UK

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BCS1980UK

Established Member
UKW Supporter
Reaction score
Greetings everyone, I hope you are all well and safe.

My name is Bruno and I am originally from Brazil but moved to the UK in 2019.
I am new to woodworking and I don't have a proper workshop so I have to work on the garden deck (when the weather permits).

I have successful assembled guitar kits before and I am now embarking on the journey of building my first guitar from scratch (proper wood working). I also made my first coffee table.

Having just become a a father of 2 beautiful (aren't they always?) twin girls, I am now also very keen to try to build toys. I have just acquired David Wakefield's book Animated Animal Toys.

Looking forward to learn and share here.

My 'workshop':
e1882179-032c-4ee1-8894-69aae8718bd7.JPG

IMG_1631.jpg

IMG_1632.jpg

Hi Welcome i'm not far from you. i go to Mens shed in Bow E3 one of the guy's running it plays Guitars and does classes along with knowing woodwork like back of hand

Hi Welcome i'm not far from you. i go to Mens shed in Bow E3 one of the guy's running it plays Guitars and does classes along with knowing woodwork like back of hand
I'm closer!
Not only do I also live in Loughton, but am also the father of twins! Mine are boy/girl and I suspect a little older than yours (25!).

I'm closer!
Not only do I also live in Loughton, but am also the father of twins! Mine are boy/girl and I suspect a little older than yours (25!).
Hi E.B.W.

Yes, yours are definitely older. I am still counting the girl's age in weeks (10).

I just checked your website and work. Great Tables! Is The Barn open to visitors?

Last edited:
Hi Bruno
Welcome to the forum and to fatherhood. Twins eh? You’re going to be busy!