Futon project

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vanitycat

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi all. I thought I would share my progress of my futon build or what little of it as I go. I'm a weekend woodworker so it make take some time :-s.

My fiancé decided after seeing a few of my previous projects that I should try to build a futon. Excited by the prospect I dashed out and bought some pine. However buying all the materials my math skills kicked in and I worked out that cost of the materials plus the mattress, roughly equalled the cost of buying a futon online plus a scowling fiancé when she realised the wood would be stored in our guest room.Oh well c'est la vie.

I left wood to acclimatise to the room where the futon would reside for a couple of weeks. Sorry guys don't think I have a picture of this. But I'm sure with your combined imaginations you can visualise this.