plans on ebay

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

selly

Established Member
Reaction score
Are those plans you can get on cd or emailed from ebay any good?

Are they good enough to be able to follow them to make things from are are they just lifted from free areas of the net?

As a beginner i want to read some more plans to get a handle on things -worth the admittedly low cost?

Beware of what you are getting, I bought one advertised in a magazine, and all it contained was a load of links to plans on the web. Some free, some not, and a lot just broken links. The CD originated in the US, and I never got a reply to my complaint with the vendor. Lucky I was only out about £7.50p.

What is you're wanting to make selly?

That's what these forums are all about - if you've a specific project in mind and not quite sure on the design and how to do it - just ask. I for one, and I'm sure there's plenty of others am willing to help out.

As for plans off the internet, though not having actually seen them myself, I'd guess they were all very US biased, in terms of phraseology, tools, fittings and materials.

pm/email if you like.

Chris.

I saw link from someone who appeared briefly on here a few months ago to a site advertising countless thousands of plans for a few quid. I paid the few quid, received the link and downloaded it.

It was the biggest load of rubbish I've ever seen and most of the 'plans' were just links to sites with plans on, half of which didn't even work.

If the thing you have seen on Ebay sounds anything like this then I'd say stay well away. Granted it was only a few quid but it wasn't even worth that.

Cheers
Mike