morticer

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ciscoeuk

Established Member
Reaction score
hi all

i was wondering if someone could do me a favour, i would be very greatful,

i am in the process of building a new bench, details of build to be posted in projects soon

i am looking for someone localish to me that would allow me to use there mortice machine, i am based in Newark Nottinghamshire

i had one but had sell to a pay a debt, temp situation

i do intend to purchase a new one but not right now, that said if anyone has one they wish to sell i might be interested,

ideal purchase = Axminster AW16BMST Bench Morticer, anyone got a review on this?

i am an IT engineer so in return i will fix your computer update etc,

all the best

Hi Ciscoe,

If my workshop was properly usable, I would certainly allow you to use my morticer, inside. I am in West Mids, about 40 miles or so from you.

I am going to need some younger muscle shortly for a bench rebuild myself. So weather permitting, you are welcome to come over and do your morticing on my drive. No one takes any notice of me woodworking, and this isn't a noisy operation so you are welcome.

I ask in return is help in lumping Southern Yellow Pine across a circular saw and a Planer thicknesseser.

How does that sound?

Regards
John

Benchwayze":n79jixwg said:
Hi Ciscoe,

If my workshop was properly usable, I would certainly allow you to use my morticer, inside. I am in West Mids, about 40 miles or so from you.

I am going to need some younger muscle shortly for a bench rebuild myself. So weather permitting, you are welcome to come over and do your morticing on my drive. No one takes any notice of me woodworking, and this isn't a noisy operation so you are welcome.

I ask in return is help in lumping Southern Yellow Pine across a circular saw and a Planer thicknesseser.

How does that sound?

Regards
John