Model plane !!!

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Wow.
I've never flown a model plane but I can't get my head around the physics!
Trevor

he's alright at that ain't he. :)

the physics is easy, massive amounts of power, 2 way prop, no weight and enough control surface to make it basically unflyable, as much as I'm impressed with his flying, I wonder if it would fly in a nice neat circle or straight line. :D
look at the aspect ratio of the wing, horizontal and vertical surfaces and the amount given over to control surfaces.

damned impressive both in terms of the plane and the pilot.

I have been flying R/C aircraft for about 30 years and I have no idea as to how he does 1/2 of what he has shown there!! :shock: The skill involved is incredible!

My R/C flying is almost all with pure gliders with 3 electric soarers thrown in. The one below is what's called a PSS, Power Slope Soarer and a beauty to fly and watch.

Thank you for posting that

Novo, if he can fly a flat circle on a knife edge then rest assured that he can manage "a nice neat circle or straight line. :D" even with all the control throws he has mate :mrgreen: I am not sure if he would have a variable pitch prop or just reverse the motor? The motor used will be a 'brush-less' job. Basically a 3ø motor and you could reverse the rotation with the flick of a switch on the 'tranny'.

I squirted the link off to another glider guider mate of mine and he too was mightily impressed!

Attachments

• Magister Andy F.jpg
    Magister Andy F.jpg
    153.1 KB · Views: 590