Magnacut - Open the Floodgates?

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm a certified public accountant by profession, but I have a deep interest in Bose-Einstein condensate states in edge plasma.

Shall I share?

I did notice that Lake Erie is making their irons in a thinner version which might be a better fit for certain old planes. I don't know diddly about the steel, probably couldn't hone it with my kit anyway, but I thought it was a nice touch.

I got the thinner version.

I don't think irons like this have anything to offer "real woodworkers"(TM)

>>Bose-Einstein<<

What a corporate partnership. Atomic audiophiles.

I've got little exposure in this data collecting escapade, though - as long as it's good enough to resell with a clear conscience.

There is something about plain steel that sharpens on anything, grinds away faster than the nicks accumulate and that just works that is a bigger draw than rubbery, icy bits.

But I find the whole metallurgical bit novel - Larrin figured out how to prevent the chromium from getting out of the broth and it makes a really fine stainless steel that wears a little less long than would be expected.

That's probably valuable somewhere. I just don't think it has the same usefulness in woodworking as finding a good lumber source.

I got the thinner version.

I don't think irons like this have anything to offer "real woodworkers"(TM)

>>Bose-Einstein<<

What a corporate partnership. Atomic audiophiles.

I've got little exposure in this data collecting escapade, though - as long as it's good enough to resell with a clear conscience.

There is something about plain steel that sharpens on anything, grinds away faster than the nicks accumulate and that just works that is a bigger draw than rubbery, icy bits.