Fitting two NEFF ovens in ply carcass - advise me please

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

scubadoo

Established Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I've almost built all of my carcasses out of pre-lacquered birch ply. Now I need to build the tall unit for the two NEFF ovens; a standard sized single and a 45cm compact microwave combination oven using the Neff Z11SZ90X0 trim kit. There will be two Blum Antaro drawers beneath the ovens.

I want the ovens to sit between the ply, not overlap the face as all my drawer fronts will be sitting between the ply uprights.

So I assume I'll have to batten out inside the carcass.

I've never done this before so I'm not sure at the moment how the ovens get secured to the carcass and I don't yet have the ovens in situ.

Are there any tips or pitfalls to avoid? Any photos would be awesome!

Cheers
Dave

most ovens sit on a shelf and are screwed through the front into the cabinet face
so I guess you will just need to make them 636mm instead of 600mm and put some plywood slats set back inside to screw to

someone else will be along soon...dont go build them on my say so :-(

Steve

Hi - I'm afraid that I'm finding it difficult to visualise the detail of what you're trying to do. It's a couple of years since I did our single Neff oven, but as I remember, the instructions were very clear on how to install - I don't remember it being arduous (my carcase was floor-varnished 18mm spruce ply with an ash face-frame, with separate pan drawers underneath). I expect that the microwave may be more demanding as it will perhaps need ventilation and clearances at back and maybe sides. The important get-rights for me were placement of electrical connections and switches, plus adequate cable lengths to enable easy slide in/out of the unit. Cheers, W2S

SteveF":1matqp0u said: