Incra Review

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

marcros

Established Member
Reaction score
I am new to woodworking, and am slowly building up my kit. There have been a number of posts recently about accuracy of measuring equipment, and having just got a table saw, I needed a square of some form.

I discovered the Incra gear whilst looking for a router plate. There are a few stockists in the UK, and having found the price at Rutlands for their “guaranteed square”, I started to look online to beat it. As I did so, I looked at the rules that Incra did, but could not find a UK stockiest of imperial ones. I am of the metric generation, but I plan to make a number of beehives, the plans for which are all imperial. I was therefore set my mind to getting the imperial ones.

I placed an order with Amazon for the Incra square, and the 12” measuring rule set. Unfortunately, Amazon USA ships to the UK through their export company- there is no longer the lottery of import duty and the potential for ultra cheap gear- now you have to pay it. Neverthe less, it represented a saving of £20+ for ordering from the USA. The complete bill was £90 and was with me in exactly 1 week. The pictures are from the Incra website- they are better than I could take!

measur_square_pic1_zoom.jpg