Hi from me and help with timber milling

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dusty

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi all wise and wonderful
I have mostly been a spectator here and not contributed anything of any value , My name is Sam and am from south Somerset , home of the nastiest cider and arrogant pub owners !!
I have been a chippy and builder ( term used loosely ) for 15 years and work for myself , I have been dabbling in the wonders off joinery for a few of them and slowly , very very slowly learning that there is more too it than three kg off two pack filler !!
I do hope to start contributing to this forum , not as advice , but to give you guys some thing to laugh at , very loudly .

I am more of a chunky ( but not rough ) furniture "creator " , slowly coming round to the finer side of the art like M & T's etc . I have a 12 x 18 workshop inc veranda / porch for air drying timber , no real big kit but what I do have is good quality kit as I use it for my trade as well .

I predominantly like working with oak as I find it has such a beautiful colour when fresh and when it weathers back to the silvery grey ( like my hair ) .