Table Saw Advice - Axminster TS-250

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

richard.heaton

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm relatively new to this woodworking stuff, but I am getting right into it and the time has come that I think I need a table saw.

Currently I only have quite a small workshop (Shed) and therefore need something small and mobile but I don't want to buy something rubbish and have to sell it and upgrade in a year or 2.

So as an avid viewer on this forum I had been swayed towards the TS-200 from Axminster, but I have now noticed that they have a slightly bigger TS-250 (currently out of stock, but I can wait).

has anyone got the TS-250 and is it worth spending the extra money on the slightly bigger saw.

Its worth mentioning that my house is on the market and I have convinced the wife that I get a much bigger workshop at the next house (A double garage if I'm lucky) so I should be able to put the extension tables on in the future.

Any advice is welcome.

I might be wrong but I dont think anyone will have a TS250 yet as its been OOS since the new year, if its like the TS200 then it should make for a decent saw once set up properly (plenty of threads on the latter here on UKW).

I dont know what your intentions will be but looking at the specs for both the only real difference is a bit more depth of cut and a few extra watts of power from the motor - they use the same optional extras (sliding table, extensions) so you may find having a TS250 is of no added benefit over having a TS200 depending on what you're doing with it.

I am an owner of a TS200 however I will be selling it soon as I have upgraded to a US-style contractor saw, but the Axminster didnt let me down and I'm glad I chose it as my first table saw in preference over one of those cheaper universal motor type ones.