SIP website discounts!

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Weirwolf

Reaction score
Don't know if anyone has noticed, but sip has some massive discounts on their website at the moment.
Have been watching a couple of 6 x 4 P/T on fleabay and the 8 x 4 are going for £200 on the website. :shock:

Now how can I distract the missus so she does not ask what's in the big box if I order one? :lol: :whistle:

Those discounts are the same that I saw the last time i looked about a year ago :shock:
And even at those prices there are bargains to be had elsewhere.

Harry

What is the quality of SIP like? I had posted regarding the SIP 01335 thicknesser as it is on eBay for just under £190 including delivery.

I have no experience with this brand; is it better than Clarke, Nu-Tool etc?

Whoops. Did not realise that this was constant/ongoing discounts. :oops:

Can we put this post down to inexperienced newbie? :oops: :roll:

Willow":30xbjsff said:
What is the quality of SIP like? I had posted regarding the SIP 01335 thicknesser as it is on eBay for just under £190 including delivery.

I have no experience with this brand; is it better than Clarke, Nu-Tool etc?

Some stuff looks nice, others looks low end. For instance I quite like the look of their cabinet saws if I could fit them in my WS. However, I wouldn't buy their P/T. So it depends on what you want.

Thanks for the input Wizer.

I certainly want to have a good look at this thicknesser. By accident I have come across a Fox model that, apart from the colour, looks identical to the SIP model, same spec, everything.