Which cordless system are you going with..if any?

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Like some commenters I also run several platforms and I've acquired them more by accident than design.
I am just a hobbyist so my living isn't dependent on my tools but I will always go with what I prefer rather than sticking to a platform for convenience of loyalty.
For many years I used corded tools and occasionally picked up the odd tool while buying groceries in Aldi. But eventually I needed to do something at my parent's house and wanted a quality drill and impact driver. I settled on the Milwaukee Fuel twin pack after looking at some reviews. I have to say I am delighted with them and later added a second drill so I don't have to change bits while working on projects. If I need an SDS drill in the future I will definitely stick with Milwaukee as they are just flawless in every respect.
At some point I was given B&Q vouchers from work and they don't sell Milwaukee so I bought a DeWalt multitool kit and bare recip saw (pretty pointless tool for me and I'd have been better off buying wood stain!). I later wanted a barrel grip jigsaw and sander and preferred the DeWalt versions to Milwaukee. I also added a grinder and several batteries.
Back to Milwaukee... I liked their Fuel router so I bought that and I also added their 18 gauge brad nailer and a couple more batteries.
Platform three arrived when I decided a track saw would be useful and bought the Festool.
A few more vouchers from work were converted into a cordless Dremel kit and accessories.
So I currently run four battery platforms and I've got no problem doing so. However I am just a hobbyist and my livelihood doesn't depend on my tools. In fact I was quite taken by the Metabo cordless table saw so that may be platform five...