Wadkin Time Warp Workshop - Kent

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi all.

Newbie here. I was scouring the net for pictures of my old Wadkin bandsaw and think I have tracked it down courtesy of this thread. I have what I think is a Wadkin 24" D.H posted on page 6 of this thread. Some time in it's life it has been converted to electric but happy report the old girl is in regular use and my only bandsaw. Happy to post some pictures if you're interested. Thank you jimi43 for your pictures.

Beau":2kue5rwv said:
Hi all.

Newbie here. I was scouring the net for pictures of my old Wadkin bandsaw and think I have tracked it down courtesy of this thread. I have what I think is a Wadkin 24" D.H posted on page 6 of this thread. Some time in it's life it has been converted to electric but happy report the old girl is in regular use and my only bandsaw. Happy to post some pictures if you're interested. Thank you jimi43 for your pictures.
very nice bit of old wadkin kit

jack
English machines

Yes please Beau - definitely like to see pics. I doubt there are many of these actually in regular use. I handled that one and examined closely - a delight to the eye (my eye anyway). A bit light in the H&S department, but that's a part of the charm.

As you say Douglas they are a bit light on H&S but I have amended that where I can. It came with the most awful metal blade enclosure that needed 16 large nuts removing to change the blade. I striped it all off and made a wooden enclosure with a few curves to pay lip service to lovely curved castings. I have used some blade guides from Carter and a fence from the top the line Basato bandsaw to make it more user friendly.

Attachments

• DSC03571.jpg
    DSC03571.jpg
    203.2 KB · Views: 236
  • DSC03574.JPG
    DSC03574.JPG
    189.7 KB · Views: 238
  • DSC03578.JPG
    DSC03578.JPG
    198.6 KB · Views: 237
  • DSC03582.jpg