• We invite you to join UKWorkshop.
    Members can turn off viewing Ads!

UKWorkshop Chat??

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

Charley

Established Member
Joined
24 Aug 2002
Messages
2,072
Reaction score
7
Location
Collingham
Just tried it, it's not working for me either.

FYI I'm hoping to get a chat up and running on my server soon. I'm currently looking at some of the scripts on offer.
 

woodshavings

Established Member
Joined
20 Mar 2003
Messages
714
Reaction score
0
Location
Alton, Hampshire
Charley":2hd2q9qm said:
FYI I'm hoping to get a chat up and running on my server soon. I'm currently looking at some of the scripts on offer.
Really looking to that Charlie - good luck!

John
 

thomaskennedy

Established Member
Joined
8 Mar 2004
Messages
549
Reaction score
0
Location
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
That'll be really good Charley, I think alot of people forget about the other one because its a different site (including me 8-[ )

Hope all goes well for you!

Ta, Tom
 

Jorden

Established Member
Joined
11 Jan 2005
Messages
321
Reaction score
0
Location
Leicestershire
Hey Charley

Could I make a request that any new chatroom adds new lines to the bottom of the screen rather than the top. The current one has to re-write all the text each time a new line is added.

Dennis
 

gidon

Established Member
Joined
19 Mar 2003
Messages
2,546
Reaction score
0
Location
West Dartmoor, Devon, UK
Tom
Sorry - I've got rid of my rented server space - wasn't using it enough. Until Charley gets a chat sorted (Charley - phpOpenChatlooks good!) I've set something up elsewhere. So hopefully the above link should work again.
Different chat software so let me know if it works ok!
Cheers
Gidon
 

DaveL

Established Member
Joined
19 Oct 2002
Messages
4,674
Reaction score
0
Location
Sudbury, Suffolk
So its not my setup then :? I have not been able to get in to the chat room since the software changed :( I thought it might be the firewall (IPCop) that I am using but if you are having the same problem its not me. :shock:
 

DaveL

Established Member
Joined
19 Oct 2002
Messages
4,674
Reaction score
0
Location
Sudbury, Suffolk
Hi Gidon,

I have tried the link, it still gives the same error:-
Code:
Status: Exception while connecting. Sever down, firewall config or file-URL applet.
The old software worked well if a little slow at times. :whistle: As some of the other members will know, it allowed me to display my hopeless spelling and chronic typing for all to see 8-[ :oops: :roll:
 

wizer

Established Member
Joined
3 Mar 2005
Messages
15,589
Reaction score
0
have you considered using IRC? IRC Stands for Internet Relay Chat. It is a massive chat network. The downside is that you need to have a seperate programme to run it. But there is no problem with 'downtime' or 'server load' etc.

try downloading mIRC from http://www.mirc.co.uk

when you have connected you just type /join #ukworkshop

lmk if you want more info on this
 

DaveL

Established Member
Joined
19 Oct 2002
Messages
4,674
Reaction score
0
Location
Sudbury, Suffolk
Hi,

Any one up for a chat using Toms newly setup room here?

I just need to get a coffee :D see you in a mo :wink:
 
Top