• We invite you to join UKWorkshop.
    Members can turn off viewing Ads!

So long and thanks for all the fish!

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

nev

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm sure some of you will be jumping with joy on the inside because as of today I shall no longer be a moderator. No particular reason, just time for a change, although not being informed of even an upcoming software change let alone a management change was bit of an eye-opener into how little ones small contribution was appreciated, but there we go.
I'd just like to say thanks to all those that have supported the mods and myself in particular in the past as its a pretty thankless task that takes most of the enjoyment out of visiting the forum to where I initially came as a complete newbie to the lathe. I learned loads, found complete strangers that would go out of their way to help me, gift me tools and wood and generally be great generous human beings. I hope in return that I have passed said gleaned knowledge and little selflessness on to later newcomers to the hobby.
To those I have clashed with - sorry. It was nothing personal, Just trying to keep the place pleasant.

Cheers 🍻

Nev

AndyT

Established Member
Reaction score
Thanks from me as well - I have learned a lot, made some real friends and many more virtual ones.

• Thanks
Reactions: nev

marcros

Established Member
Reaction score
Thanks Nev. As said in a similar thread to Chas, it has been appreciated.

• Thanks

Nelsun

Established Member
Reaction score
All the best Nev and thanks for doing what nobody in their right mind would do :giggle:

• Thanks

AES

Established Member
Reaction score
Oh, what a pity. I for one will miss your inputs (as a Mod) and do hope you'll stay on as "just" a member.

All the best mate

• Thanks

Droogs

Is that chisel shar ... Ow
Reaction score