Should I feel guilty?

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

johnelliott

Established Member
Reaction score
Today I went to a tool shop and made some purchases-
Festool TS55 saw
1400 guide rail
Festool OF1400 1/2" router
2700 guide rail
Festool Multi Function Table
and some Festool clamps etc
the thing is, I need all this stuff because I am a full time woodworker, and it will make my work quicker and more efficient, therefore more profitable. So why do I feel guilty :?
John

you should feel guilty after that the only way to ease that much guilt would be to put your new kit into a box and post to exeter . pm me for my address :mrgreen:

Newbie_Neil":s55zzucp said:
John

I'd be very interested in your thoughts on the mft when you've had it a little while.

Cheers
Neil
Actually the MFT and the long guide rail weren't in stock so won't arrive til Monday or Tuesday. I hope to post something in the review section a few days after that.
When I got home the tumble drier had gone wrong, took three hours to repair it so playtime in the workshop with new toys , sorry, I mean serious investigation of the earning potential of these new tools is postponed til tomorrow, I will content myself with reading the instruction books as I drink my cocoa
John

No need to feel guilty. As a "full-timer" I think you have no reason not to buy the best tools that are safe, and allow you work efficiently, are high quality (so don't need repair) and accurate. All these factors combine to maximise your working speed, which = more completed jobs per year.

I hope you keep it all safely locked up. Thats quite a haul :eek: