• We invite you to join UKWorkshop.
    Members can turn off viewing Ads!

Search Query

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

Woodythepecker

Established Member
Reaction score
As i am a novice, it is probably something that i am doing wrong, but every time i try to use the search query to search for a topic, and i put the word/s in, it comes up with a number of posts. This is ok, but my problem starts after i have read the post, because after i go back to read the next one i have to put the information in again and this happens every single time.
Take last night for instance, i put moisture meter in and because i read about 20 posts i had to put moisture meter in 20 times.

As i have said it is probably my fault, so can anyone tell me where i am going wrong.

Regards

Woody

Neil

Established Member
Reaction score
Woody, if you are using Internet Explorer, you could do the following:

After doing your search, rather than clicking on each link to view it, do a right-click and select 'Open in new window'. Once you've finished on that topic, close the window and your previous window with the search results will still be there, then right-click the next link and so on.

Hope that helps,

Neil

Woodythepecker

Established Member
Reaction score
Neil (Newbie), thanks very much for the info. I tried it but the same thing happened.

Neil, success, your idea works a treat.

Thanks to you both for taking the time to help.

Regards

Woody

Noel

Staff member
Reaction score
Or just arrow back.

Noel

A

Anonymous

Noel, you have got to be winding me up.

Regards

Woody

Woodythepecker

Established Member
Reaction score
Sorry but i have no idea what has happened above. After leaving the message for Noel i tried to come back and say that i forgot to log in, but when i tried to submit the message something went wrong.

I am now going to retire because i am slightly :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Woody the embarassed

Noel

Staff member
Reaction score