Ready to kit out my workshop ... It's taken 3years to get here

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jony*5

Reaction score
Hi.
I've been building a garage for 3 years and finally got the (concrete) lid on it. All my tools are in the house and now its time to move them out and buy some big power tools... My garage is slightly larger than 6m x 7m and I dont think it will see a vehicule in it any time soon.

A byproduct of building the garage is that I have 1.4km of 6*2 timber, 36 sheets of 25mm 8*4 ply and 80 acro props!!!

I think I I will probably need a replacement for my aging tablesaw, a bandsaw and a planer thickneser for starts (I have 32A single phase supply).

I'm looking for either new or s/h for something like.....

Sartrite TS1/ Record TS2/ Segwich TS315 / Laguna Fusion 3 / Felder K700 (preferably 12")
Jet 310HH / Hammer As 31
Good 14" bandsaw
Router table

Any pointers/suggestions/contacts would be much appreciated

Thanks

Enjoy that feeling ! The most valuable asset in a workshop is floor space and the next most valuable is wall space. Whatever you buy plan to have it connected to a central extractor - that would be my first priority.

Pardon me for asking but how did you amass so many acro's o_O , Dust extraction and mobile bases for your new machines (y):)

Hello and welcome.

Sounds like exciting times ahead, we will all happily help you spend your money!

Some nice kit you list there, I would add a Sedgwick planer and SCM Minimax panel saw and planer as options if you are aiming at that level of kit.

So are you going for a spiral block in the planer, that always starts a good debate :unsure:

If you are looking at the industrial level machines there are often good deals on three phase machines which you can run off your single phase supply using an inverter.

First off, if you got a concrete roof ( presumably block and beam? )