Not a boring machine!

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Great thread, very much enjoyed reading this! Love these old drilling machines and have been restoring smaller ones myself for the last year and a bit in a somewhat self taught manner. I have yet to see one like this in person, looks gorgeous with the restoration, nice balance of keeping the history and preserving the functionality.

I am very pleased to see a hand powered drill press being use, thought I was the only one who used those these days! What make is yours out of interest? I have a Union A1, brilliant machine and one of my first successful restorations.

Rhyolith":35zpsgpl said:
Great thread, very much enjoyed reading this! Love these old drilling machines and have been restoring smaller ones myself for the last year and a bit in a somewhat self taught manner. I have yet to see one like this in person, looks gorgeous with the restoration, nice balance of keeping the history and preserving the functionality.

I am very pleased to see a hand powered drill press being use, thought I was the only one who used those these days! What make is yours out of interest? I have a Union A1, brilliant machine and one of my first successful restorations.

I'm glad you liked it!

I did a separate thread on the drill press https://www.ukworkshop.co.uk/forums/nice-new-bench-drill-t80666.html

I don't know what make it is - do say if you recognise this logo:

IMG_3022_zpsbf489a2f.jpg

Here's another puzzle piece for you.