Quantcast
  • We invite you to join UKWorkshop.
    Members can turn off viewing Ads!

New Section

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

What shall we do with the Tool Polls section?

• Keep it, but ADD MORE DATA CHARLEY

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Turn it into a 'Market Place'

• Let's have a Book section instead

• Replace it with another off topic section. (TV/Movies, Cars, Sports or Music, etc

• Just remove it and don't replace it with anything

• other.... (post your suggestions)

• Aragorn's Suggestion "Forum Community"

• Neil's Suggestion "Jigs and Woodworking Plans section"

• Total voters

Alf

Established Member
Reaction score
I have no positive opinion on this, just please, no more off topic. It's already turning into the busiest board. C'mon folks, woodworking! Remember that? :roll:

Cheers, Alf

Midnight

Established Member
Reaction score
given that most of us here are self taught, I'd be all for an expanded book section, opening it up to all sources of learning info..

just my tuppence worth....

Noel

Staff member
Reaction score
Dump the Poll section straight into the bottom of the nearest skip. Could do with the same with a load of the stickies too.
Alf said:
" have no positive opinion on this, just please, no more off topic. It's already turning into the busiest board. C'mon folks, woodworking! Remember that?"

Couldn't disagree more. The OT stuff is a breath of fresh air. Not just the ardgy bardgy stuff but all the (mostly) quite interesting stuff too. Some of us don't get out too often........ and it's a great resource. Six very active WW forums and a single OT forum. Maybe we should have a Rant section too....and a political (Irish only...), no maybe not.......

Noel, still working.

Aragorn

Established Member
Reaction score
Here's my thoughts, for what its worth:
Don't keep it and try to just use it more. It ain't working.