Looking for some shed advice.

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BearTricks

Established Member
Reaction score
This might be stupid to ask, but I've never used one of these sheds before so bear with me.

I had to move out of a listed stone shed because it was too leaky, and at risk of falling down. It's up to the landlord whether he wants to fix it, but since he never used it for anything except storing a large collection of broken flymos I'm fairly sure he doesn't care. I moved the lathe in to a 6x4 shed left by the previous tenant, that leaked too due to a botch job of erecting it so I stuck a blue tarp hat on it to stop everything getting wet again.

Now the weather's better, I'd like to sort out some issues. The main one is that I'm about an inch or two higher at one side than the other. I think it was just chucked up to store some stuff so they didn't care too much about that, but I'd like it to be flat. It's also in a spot where it allows the hedge and weeds behind it to grow out of control without me being able to get to it and sort it out. I wouldn't mind moving it a bit in order to access that part of the garden.

The owner is also banging on about returning and getting the shed at some point although I'm not sure he'll go through with it before I move out. I was under the impression for a while that it belonged to the landlord so it was a surprise to me when he showed up 18 months later to get his stuff back. This was after I'd painted the inside white, put shelves up, bolted my workbench down and nailed a tarp to the roof. Some googling has resulted in the revelation that you actually, legally, have to look after the previous tenants stuff and can't go banging nails in to it. If he came for it I'd probably just offer to buy him a new one anyway to avoid the hassle of having him in my garden for an afternoon.

Here's the stupid questions: