Introduction

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

owenmcc

Established Member
Reaction score
After too much time lurking in the background and thanking some of the many wonderful posts, I've decided to bite the bullet and start adding to the forum.

My name is Owen McClatchey and I'm a woodworker.

Background info: I did an apprenticeship in bench joinery with Brecon College and Traditional Building Company. Have just completed a year with the Prince's Foundation Craft apprenticeship and have been self employed since March.

Reasons for not posting:
General fear of internet anonymity, intimidated by the quality of work, unsure of whether to post about employer's work and mostly laziness.

I've finally decided to start posting because the variety of information on this forum has probably added to my learning about woodwork as much as anywhere else. I'm very grateful to everyone who posts quickly and intelligently to the questions asked.The level of kindness to fellow posters seems to be unusually high. And hopefully I now have some things to add to the debate.

Owen

Hi Owen,

Welcome to the forum. Lots of members here who help with problems and discuss interesting matters.

Regards,

John

Hi Owen and welcome

Certainly put any ideas of shyness or quality out of your mind. One of the very pleasant aspects of this community is that the skill range is enormous. Literally from beginners to veterans with a household name in the industry (like David Charlesworth for example).