Garden Sofa Project

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gtchucker09

Reaction score
Hello all,

I am new to the forum, only signed up today.

To give a bit of background I am 27 and live in Bridgwater, Somerset and I have been woodworking for around 5 years on small projects such as hardwood mirrors, bird boxes, jewellery boxes. I enjoy using hand tools over power tools and as such I have an ever increasing collection of tools. I moved out of my parents 3 years ago and now have a single garage which is solely used as a workshop so I am going to be starting to invest in power tools soon. First being a planer/thicknesser and chip collector and then a bandsaw so that I can reduce the cost of buying timber by buying sawn boards and then resawing them myself. Anyway......

I am making an L shape garden sofa and I have found an existing product online that I want to replicate (Lodge - Garden Sofa Set). I really like this design and also the grey washed out finish. I have proceeded to getting the cushions made and I have these now so I can size the frame around them. The cushions are 1800mm long x 675mm deep and then there is another cushion that is 1125mm long so the bit the cushion sits on needs to be 1800mm both ways.