French Cleat or Peg Board System

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NewbieRaf

Established Member
Reaction score
Hey All

Trying something new here, rather than typing allow me to explain with a quick-ish Video:

password: ukworkshopnewbieraf

This is my first time at video making/editing, so I'm not going to lie, it's very umm newbie like.... but don't worry I've got something in mind, yes, more coming, I just wanted to get this out quickly to get your thoughts.

Please have a look, feel free to comment here

Thanks

What is the video about, I am reluctant to click on random stuff and start entering passwords.

Sorry RAF, after having to go through the rigmarole of the password, I started to watch but quickly lost the will to live, suggest when you’re doing this you write down the salient points and keep it to about 90 seconds maximum.
It reminded me of when our American cousins do YouTube demonstrations.

I assume the video is a trial run and you may have more in mind so imo it was too long for the amount of information conveyed.
A few printed sentences and maybe a couple of pics would have got the message across in one tenth or less of the time.
On the other hand, you could have cut out the unnecessary parts of the vid and achieved the same.
I quite like vids but a lot of people/ utubers seem to want to keep "you" hanging for as long as possible.

You are correct guys, I also felt it was too long and yes its for more to come. Ill do some cutting, but thank you all for your feedback

so I watched the video, there was no need in my opinion, the query is simple, do people prefer pegboard or cleat tool storage, he is leaning towards pegboard, but would be interested to hear peoples opinion.

what I didn't quite gather was exactly what you are looking to store and the dimensions of the space