Erbauer plunge saw track

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alanch9

Reaction score
Just bought an Erbauer ERB690CSW plunge saw from Screwfix. First impressions are quite favourable given I'm a garage woodworker/amateur. However, saw only comes with max of 1400mm track (2 x 700's) and nowhere can I find extra track lengths. They seem to be selling a few of this model so are others having same query? Does anyone know if other brands track will fit?

Any advice/help would be appreciated.

Alan.

Most of these track saw's seem to be a clone of the Scheppach CS55 or visa versa and nearly all use the same track, best bet is to go into your local hardware store and browse the tracks on offer, take a picture of the track end on your phone for comparison, unless your a luddite like me and still have a Nokia 6210 that only needs charging once every three months or so.

Mike

Doug71":ko41wvz8 said:
Think most saws run on the Festool tracks, just get one of these, it will probably do all you ever need at 5m long :shock:

https://www.festool.co.uk/products/guid ... 2#Overview

Doug

That's 3.5 times what I paid for my plunge saw and track, think I will give that a miss, or I could buy three more saw's then I would have 5.6 meters of track. :lol: Oh and three spare plunge saw's

Mike

alanch9":u4b8yfyp said:
Just bought an Erbauer ERB690CSW plunge saw from Screwfix. First impressions are quite favourable given I'm a garage woodworker/amateur. However, saw only comes with max of 1400mm track (2 x 700's) and nowhere can I find extra track lengths. They seem to be selling a few of this model so are others having same query? Does anyone know if other brands track will fit?

Any advice/help would be appreciated.

Alan.

To be honest you should of done your homework on checking available tracks before hand.