Einhell sc sb 200 or burgess BK3 plus

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HAMMERHEAD

Reaction score
Hi. Im just starting out an need advice.
Which of the above 3 are better.. i would like the deeper throat on the burgess but it no biggy... i just need a more robust and availability of spares... price of both second hand are the same.
Thanks evryone.

Burgess tool company appears to have been dissolved but it could be that another company has licenced the design/brand so if your concern is spares availability then do some digging.
Einhell have the feel of a badge engineering out fit so that might spares from look alike machines will fit.

Just something to add to the mix, this is a very small bandsaw and you have not mentioned your objectives so do you need a bandsaw or would a scroll saw meet your objectives?

Thanks for the replies lads...
Its just for basic trinket box, cigar box, shelving etc..... i have a very small workshop at mo ( although have hoping to extend or construct a bigger one soon) ... i have a sliding compund mitre saw, circular rip saw, drill press, bench belt/ spindle sander, bench grinder, but no table saw ( as of yet and dont think there's much room) so needed something that can also rip down some lengths of timber...i no its not ideal but limited at mo...
So basicly i need something robust, easy to use/ maintain/ repair. And wont regret buying in couple weeks..
Ive been offered both second hand and both £70... both in very very good almost immaculate condition... the burgess also comes with the conversion kit.
Anything particular i need to look out for on both?...as i say, im new to woodworking and its going to be basicly hobbying, but if i can make a couple quid here and there that would be great.
Hope that helps a tad and thanks again for very quick replies lads.