Design/Work shop Tour.

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mreagleeyes

Established Member
Reaction score
Hello all

Someone once asked for some pictures of my workshop so here goes. For you 'plymouth pirate'.

It's not exactly a workshop, more a design and build area. I'm a carpenter by trade and find myself out and about on sites as well as spending time in my workshop.
It's not a big place, 3.3m x 4.6m but it's my little sanctuary that I can use to create my designs and make my models and then hopefully the client saying 'Yes!!!'.
It's still early days and I've only been here for a few months and am looking at getting some machines and using the space as best I can.

My current project is the Daybed. Which the clients have agreed on and made first payment. Happy days.
https://www.ukworkshop.co.uk/forums/day-bed-model-t37554.html

On that note this is my thinking.
I need a mortiser for the Tenons on the day bed. I'm thinking this could go in next to the door giving about a meter of room for over hangs, been looking at this (Axminster MS3840 Tilt Head Floor Standing mortiser).
The chop saw wall will get some more shelving for the timber and the chop saw will get a bench that runs underneath it and can be used at the same time to support the work on the mortiser.
I need to get the Tormek and the Disc sander up on a bench, so am going to build a bench that will accommodate these machines and also a large flattening stone, storage underneath for the Festools and the fridge. This will go underneath the window next to the door.
Been thinking about a Planner/Thicknesser as I get most of my timber cut to rough size. I'm fairly limited on space and it's still early days as you can see so maybe a DeWalt bench top thicknesser.

So here's my Workshop.