Delta 10” table unisaw advice

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pdf11

Reaction score
14745FD8-2E35-478D-ACBB-328BA2BC283D.jpeg
Hi
I’m looking for some advice on my father-in-laws table saw and accessories.
Sadly he passed away in March this year and we now have the task of clearing out his workshop.
We have a Delta table saw with some accessories and a homemade table extension.
I’ve tried to do some digging on value and model but not knowing much about this sort of stuff i ended up on this forum.
I’m not sure exactly which model or how much it’s all worth only that it’s very good quality.
Any help would gratefully appreciated
Thanks

Attachments

• 14745FD8-2E35-478D-ACBB-328BA2BC283D.jpeg
    14745FD8-2E35-478D-ACBB-328BA2BC283D.jpeg
    112.2 KB · Views: 348
I'm no expert and hopefully others with more knowledge will be along soon.
I think the Deltas are American and the Unisaws I've seen have two crank handles on the front. Yours seems to have one.
If you could take a pic of that model plate , it may give us a better guide as to the exact model.
I can't see a blade guard or riving knife. but often they're not fitted on American models.
Maybe you have those somewhere else ?
A modern Delta is well into four figures when new but hard to say with this without knowing its age and a bit more about condition.
Do you know when it was last used regularly ?

Thanks for getting back to me.
I think it does have 2 Crank handles. I’ll try and get more pics up.
It was last used around 12months ago. I’m sure I’ve seen a guard in the wo
635DE17B-CF25-49CB-AB85-34094779BC08.jpeg
rkshop somewhere. As for age, really don’t know apart from he bought it for around 5 years ago.

Attachments

• 635DE17B-CF25-49CB-AB85-34094779BC08.jpeg
    635DE17B-CF25-49CB-AB85-34094779BC08.jpeg
    99 KB · Views: 352
  • F31947C9-1FB7-4E08-A5CB-337DDDB52A80.jpeg