Built in storage units

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

moon

Reaction score
Hey fellas :) Its been a long while since i have posted here, unfortunately i cant get into my old account, but none the less i am back and i have a new project.

For a little background info i am a keen amateur woodworker, my largest project to date was a couple years ago when many of you helped me with building some storage units out of birch ply. I don't know if he is still around but in particular jasonb was a massive help going above and beyond the call of duty, in helping me design my units and answering my millions of questions :D And im hoping i will be lucky enough to get some similiar help this time around.

I have got the opportunity to build some more storage units, i learnt a lot last time around, but i had already started the project last time so was restricted in some ways to make the most of all the advice. Hopefully by taking advice this time before i have started i can improve from my last storage units, as i have a blank canvas as it were.

Last time i built storage units out of birch ply, spanning the whole length the wall, with scribed pieces at each end and at the top, and using stanley sliding doors across the whole length.

This project is in the main bedroom, where i plan to build storage units spanning the whole length of one wall, and with scribed pieces at each end between the walls/ceiling and storage units. I plan to have full length wardrobe doors on the front of the units.

I have lots of questions so please bare with me, i remember from last time most of you like to have the questions numbered as you found it easier to reply, so i shall use that formula once again.