Bosch GSR10.8V-LI-2 drill/driver - anyone got one?

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Neil

Established Member
Reaction score
Does anyone have the little Bosch 10.8V drill/driver?
210711_inset4_xl.jpg

I'd be interested to hear your comments if you have one. I'm in need of a drill following the demise of the Ni-Cd batteries on my 14V Makita and this is one of the options. I have the driver that takes the same batteries which is excellent, but I'm wondering if the drill version is a bit lacking in power for general workshop use. Probably the most demanding use I have is pocket-hole drilling - is it up to this? I guess anyone with the Makita version could probably tell me as well, seeing as they look almost identical.

Thanks in advance,
Neil

Funny you should mention pocket holes... I'm relatively new to pocket hole joinery but I've reverted to using a mains powered drill to get the high speeds that seem to be required for pocket holing.

Mains power drill for pocket holing to get a reliable 2000+ if possible rpm. I cut loads of pocket holes and this is the best way.
Si

Neil,

I have the impact driver which is great the plenty of power for its size, Iwas thinking about trying to get the body of the drill/driver.

As for pocket holes you should allways use a mains powered drill, the cordless stuff is the quickest way to break the drills at £11 each.....Don't ask me how I know.

I have one came with a free impact driver too. I already have the screwdriver and impact driver and the drill is as good as the others. It's an ideal replacement for a 12 volt drill in the little use I've put it to.

Must try and do something with the unused spare impact driver.

I bought one a couple of weeks ago, as my makita 14.4 volt drill driver's batteries are just about zonked.