Quantcast

Bargain of the century

UKworkshop.co.uk

Help Support UKworkshop.co.uk:

A

Anonymous

Hi all

I bought a B&Q random orbital sander a year ago and was so impressed with it that I bought a second one (still in the box).

This is as good as the Bosch random orbital - no vibration, velcro pad, good dust extraction, variable speed and a fantastic surface left on the wood.

On offer at HALF price = £12.48!!!!!

http://www.diy.com/diy/jsp/bq/product/p ... DID=192060

Buy 1 before stocks run out - I promise you it will be the best £12.48 you've ever spent.

NO. I don't own shares in B&Q :?

A

Anonymous

I have only used it with the bag and have never removed it so don't know if you will be able to attach shop vac. I find the bag catches most of the dust through the holes in the base

Midnight

Established Member
Reaction score
ahhhh...

I asked cos I've been using the Bosch for a couple of years. The micro filter with it is fine, probided the job doesn't take more thana couple of secs, longer than that an you'll have to empty it.

DaveL

Established Member
Reaction score
I have a nice piece of rubber hose that I use to connect detail sander, orbital sander and router to the vac, I forget now which tool it came with, not a lot of help really, I'll wander off now :roll: :oops:

thomaskennedy

Established Member
Reaction score
GRRR :x :x

I've missed all the bargins :( :? :cry:

A dowel jointer, £40
A ProPerformancewhatever :p dust extractor, £100
A mortice machine, £60
A 18v drill, £45
Cordless circular saw, £40
One of those auto Saw things, £25
Thicknesser £100
Table Saw £150

I am REALLY ANGRY

I went down to B&Q plenty times but they DID NOT advertise these offers in store :(....

Ah well, better quality at axminster :p :D

Tom (who is still annoyed but slowly calming down)!!!

Midnight

Established Member
Reaction score
Tom (who is still annoyed but slowly calming down)!!!
Patience is a virtue Young-un.. ;)